What are the weaknesses of the Post-Wrath Post Tribulation Rapture Position?

RedeemedtoManhood

Jul 29, 2017
Metro Manila
✟23,425.00
Country
Philippines
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
Single
I am still studying and depending on the Holy Spirit for my position, whether it is Post-Wrath Post Tribulation or Pre-Wrath after Tribulation position.

Would you kindly state the weaknesses of the Post-Wrath Post Tribulation Rapture position, please?

Thank you so very much!

RandyPNW

Jun 8, 2021
Pacific NW, USA
✟107,625.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
The biggest weakness, in my opinion, of the Pre-Wrath position is its lack of historical basis. It is a purely modern construction, to avoid any perceived weakness of the Post-Wrath, Post-Trib position, which suggests that Christians must suffer every bit of the Reign of Antichrist up until the Return of Christ.

So, the weakness of Post-Trib, which has great historical standing, is this false notion that Christians suffer God's Wrath when they endure the Reign of Antichrist, as well as world conditions perceived as God's Judgment against the Antichrist. Obviously, God's Wrath presently rests upon all of the wicked, who actively oppose God's word in this age, and who ignore God's call upon their conscience. And that Wrath results in acts of Divine retribution, whether comprehensive or purely "warnings."

Some would say that all of the wars on earth are in some way related to God's Wrath. In some way God is punishing those who deserve it. But when the innocent suffer, or when the righteous suffer, in these wars, are these examples of God's People suffering God's Wrath?