✟255,053.00
Country
United States
Faith
Protestant
Marital Status
Single
Nice brush strokes.
I'm trying to figure out if that's a reflection of an animal's head in the water.
-​

Thank you, but there are no brush strokes. The painting is painted with a pallet knife, not a brush and no animal just ground and grass types.

Last edited:
Upvote 0

d taylor

Oct 16, 2018
Mississippi
✟255,053.00
Country
United States
Faith
Protestant
Marital Status
Single
You're really good.
Have you been doing this from boyhood?
-

Well i did draw when i was little but nothing that really stood out.

I would say in college, i was a graphic design major. But i saw the graphic field going toward computer, so i began to gravitate toward. Actual drawing and painting with the materials that have been used since the Old Master Charcoal, Pencil and Paint.. So around 29 or 30 was really when i actually began drawing and painting. I studied under a man who was the student of Henry Hensche

Upvote 0

d taylor

Oct 16, 2018
Mississippi
✟255,053.00
Country
United States
Faith
Protestant
Marital Status
Single
You do 3D as well!!!
You've gotten better.
How much would you charge for this painting... I don't mean if you are being generous. I mean professionally, and how long did it take you to complete?
-
This is a painting that would fall into the still life type of painting and usually still life do not get a price that Landscapes do. But this painting framed i would sell for right at $1000.00.

This painting took about a month to complete, I worked on this painting at a specific time of day and usually two hours at a time. Meaning on say Monday i would go to my studio at 4:00 pm and work on this painting till around 6:00pm. by then the lighting had changed enough to where i would need to wait till the next day and the same time period 4-6pm.

Upvote 0

CoreyD

Jul 11, 2023
Detroit
✟27,293.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
-​