A Redeeming Love (a Christian romanic comedy)

KentuckyBoy87

Nov 21, 2006
Kentucky
✟8,210.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Republican
Ok, this is my first try at a romanic comedy so here goes. Enjoy. :) :

(Scene- Bar. New Years Eve. Trey is at the bar, half drunk. His buddies, Edgar and Kyle walk up)

Kyle: How's it going?
Trey: Great.

He slams a shot glass on the table.

Trey: Another!
Barkeep: I think you've had enough. This your 6th shot in under a minute.
Trey: I'm not paying you to think!
Edgar (to Barkeep) : Dude, chill. It's New Years Eve. Let us celebrate and give all the beers we want.

The Barkeep sighs and walks off.

BarKeep: I hate college kids and holidays.

He brings back shot glasses for all the men, fills them with whiskey and walks away.

Kyle: So, you hitting anything yet?
Trey: No I just got here. Besides every girl in here looks like Rosie O'Donnell.

Edgar turn around just in time to see some blonde, good looking college girls walk in.

Edgar: Excuse me, boys. But this ship has found it's dock.
Trey: I'm going home.
Kyle: Why? We just got here?
Trey: And what were you gonna do? Dance with me? I have things to do.
Kyle: Like what?
Trey: Homework.
Kyle: Homework? You can't be serious.

He sees the serious look on Trey's face.

Kyle: You ARE serious.
Trey: Listen. I'm not doing too well in math and coach says if I don't pass, I'll he'll kick me off the team.
Kyle: Well go study. You're the best us Kentucky Wildcats have got.

Trey pays for his drinks and walks away, not looking back. Edgar walks up.

Edgar: Where's he going?
Kyle: Study his math. Seriously. He hasn't been the same since Melinda had that accident.
Edgar: I know. Anyways, I just hooked us up with two hot girls. One for me, one for you. Lets go!