Claremore, OK
✟8,412.00
Country
United States
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Celibate
The short answer as to why the subconscious is important is that it is part of you. I am not a psychologist by profession, although I've studied Psychology some.

But I have done this also: I have asked myself many times RE this or that event (or person) in my life: WHY exactly did I do this or say that? And if you have the Holy Spiriit in your life, you will get answers to this (presumably).

An example: I used to, when very young, get romantically involved w/ people who were very bad for me (and apparently, bad for anyone). It was really messing up my life. So I psychoanalyzed myself, for lack of a better way to put it. And of course, my childhood and my parents came to mind in ths process.

I heard somewhere that you tend to get involved romantically with someone who is like the parent you hadthe most problems or issues with.

When I 1st heard that years ago, I thought it was bunk but then I took a look @ the people I was "attracted" to and.. yeh..

It's true.

So I was basically addicted to.... BAD. It took me awhile to break that habit. It took the rosary and other kinds of prayers, plus talks with myself..

This is important because bad relationship are bad for your soul and what is bad for your soul can lead you to Hell.

mourningdove~

"Pray, and prepare ..."
Site Supporter
Dec 24, 2005
✟449,587.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Widowed
This is important because bad relationship are bad for your soul and what is bad for your soul can lead you to Hell.

The Bible addresses the subject:

"Do not be deceived: Bad company corrupts good character."
~ 1 Cor. 15:33

(Good for you, that, by the grace of God, you were able to kick the habit.)

• Agree
Reactions: Michie
Upvote 0

discombobulated1

Mar 25, 2024
Claremore, OK
✟8,412.00
Country
United States
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Celibate
The Bible addresses the subject: