Jul 10, 2012
✟568,802.00
Country
United States
Faith
Agnostic
Marital Status
Single
(This is my first attempt at creating a thread with a poll, so I hope it works.)

I'm going to list some books of the Old Testament, and you can select those that seem historically factual.

You can select more than one option, and there is a "none of the above" option too.

Last edited:

JackRT

Site Supporter
Oct 17, 2015
small town Ontario, Canada
✟767,295.00
Country
Canada
Faith
Unorthodox
Marital Status
Married
(This is my first attempt at creating a thread with a poll, so I hope it works.)
I'm going to list some books of the Old Testament, and you can select those that seem historically factual.

You can select more than one option, and there is a "none of the above" option too.

Genesis and Exodus are for the most part mythological but they may contain some elements of historical fact. Job, Ruth and Jonah are parables written to address societal evils at the time. Daniel appears to be historical but was written almost entirely after the fact.

Reactions: cloudyday2
Upvote 0

cloudyday2

Generic Theist
Site Supporter
Jul 10, 2012
✟568,802.00
Country
United States
Faith
Agnostic
Marital Status
Single
Daniel appears to be historical but was written almost entirely after the fact.
A big question with Daniel is whether the fulfilled prophecies were penned after the predicted events had already happened. What's your opinion?

Upvote 0

cloudyday2

Generic Theist
Site Supporter
Jul 10, 2012
✟568,802.00
Country
United States
Faith
Agnostic
Marital Status
Single
Upvote 0

Jok

Jul 9, 2019
Indiana
✟42,261.00
Country
United States
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Engaged
Here is an article with a theory on Exodus.
The Historical Exodus - TheTorah.com