PotLuck

May 5, 2002
Visit site
✟408.00
Faith
Christian
Or was it?

Could it be....?

Did the ark have to be big enough to carry a sample of every animal through The Flood?

Or just a sample of each "type" of animal that had the information within them to reproduce once again all the species of animals within that type?

If I'm a baker and I'm going to move my shop across town do I need to pack every different cake, every various biscuit, every different donut, breads, rolls I have or do I simply need to pack the ingredients necessary to make all those baked goods again when I get there?

God in His wisdom preserved those "originals" from which all the various species could once again be propagated.

It would be interesting to find out what specific animals were indeed on the ark that had the "blueprints" to create all others within a type.

gluadys

Legend
Mar 2, 2004
Toronto
✟31,520.00
Faith
Protestant
Politics
CA-NDP
PotLuck said:
Or just a sample of each "type" of animal that had the information within them to reproduce once again all the species of animals within that type?

I have asked this question before and seen it lost in the clutter of debate.

Maybe I can ask it here and get an answer, as I am genuinely curious on this point.

How can two animals have all the information in them to reproduce once again all the species of animals of their type? How does this claim match up with Mendelian genetics? (Mendel was not an evolutionist as you know.)

Upvote 0

adam149

Sep 23, 2003
Ohio
Visit site
✟457.00
Faith
Calvinist
Politics
US-Others
gluadys said:
I have asked this question before and seen it lost in the clutter of debate.
It tends to happen that way.

gluadys said:
Maybe I can ask it here and get an answer, as I am genuinely curious on this point.
I shall try my best.

gluadys said: