✟17,470.00
Faith
SDA
Marital Status
In Relationship
Politics
US-Democrat
:help: :cry: :confused: :help:
I am really at a frustrating point in my life right now and I just need some feedback. I know that many of you have been, or currently are, in this same sort of situation.

I'm moving to Monterey with DH in January (we are having the ceremony in December on his exodus). I graduated from college with a BS in Psychology 6 months ago. I haven't gotten a job because I didn't see the point in getting one when I'll just be leaving here. I had an opportunity for a great job, but it would've taken a lot of time away from planning the wedding; it would've cost the company a lot of money to train me and then have me quit and them have to train someone else, and I just didn't feel right doing that to them. So now I'm just sitting on my butt planning a wedding and I just feel useless. I know that it will get better when I get out there and can get a job, but I just have this overwhelming feeling that my life is completely out of my control.

For you career women who are married and followed your husband around; how did you do it? I want to have children eventually; but I have always wanted a career. I want to go to graduate school very badly. I want to get a degree in Forensic Psychology (not forensic science); I am interested in working as a consultant to companies and lawyers and being an 'expert' witness in court cases; determine competency, criminal profiling, jury selection, determining "insanity", that sort of thing. http://www.wcupa.edu/_ACADEMICS/sch_cas.psy/Career_Paths/Forensic/Career08.htm